Type to search

Government - Local Government - State Uncategorized

Tuesday, June 21st is the runoff date to decide local and statewide candidates


Tuesday, June 21st is the RUNOFF date in Georgia and voters are encouraged to return to polling locations to vote on several undecided races on a state and local level.

In South Cobb, voters will be selecting democratic nominees for Lt. Governor, Secretary of State, Labor Commissioner, and Insurance Commissioner. Voters will also select the State Representative for House District 39 and a Superior Court Judge to replace retiring Judge Robert E. Flournoy III. 

The election runoff is occurring because no candidate for these positions received 50% plus one during the general primary race in May to avoid a runoff.

Please make your way back to the polls this week to vote in these important races in the Primary Runoff Election:

■ Lieutenant Governor: Charlie Bailey vs. Kwanza Hall
■ Secretary of State: Dee Dawkins-Haigler vs. Bee Nguyen
■ Insurance Commissioner: Raphael Baker vs. Janice Laws Robinson
■ Labor Commissioner: William Boddie vs. Nicole Horn
■U.S. House District 1: Joyce Marie Griggs vs. Wade Herring
■ U.S. House District 10: Jessica Allison Fore vs. Tabitha Johnson- Green

■ GA. House of Representatives – District 39: Terry Cummings vs. Monica Yvette DeLancy
■ Cobb County Superior Court Judge – Sonja Brown vs. James Luttrell 

■ U.S. House District 2: Jeremy Hunt vs. Chris West
■ U.S. House District 6: Jake Evans vs. Rich McCormick
■ U.S. House District 7: Michael Corbin vs. Mark Gonsalves
■ U.S. House District 10: Mike Collins vs. Vernon Jones

To vote on Tuesday, June 21, please report to your assigned precinct’s polling location. An ID will be required to vote in person. For questions on voting, go to the Secretary of State’s website or contact the staff at 404-656-2871.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *