Type to search

Education News

Cobb 4-H’ers compete at the Georgia 4-H District Project Achievement


4-H’ers from Cobb County recently traveled to Newton High School in Covington to compete at the Georgia 4-H District Project Achievement. 

Project Achievement is a public speaking competition where students select a topic of interest and give a 4-6 minute informative speech on their chosen topic. Project Achievement also helps students to improve their writing skills while learning more about a topic of interest.

Attending the event were 90 members from the 4th-6th grade who represented their Cobb schools. Cobb students were among the 10 counties and 233 competitors that participated in the event.

Current events, general science, and sports were among the projects from Cobb County 4-H. They were recognized for having the highest number of participants along with earning an award for having 88% of the students placing 1st, 2nd or 3rd.

Cobb 4-H competitors included – Alexandria Gatlin, Kiva Ogola and David Turner III, all of Acworth; Alexander Concha and Benjamin McGuire, both of Addison; Prasidh Kalapala, Akshara Konduri and Neveah Ndichu, all of Bells Ferry; Ndidi Okaro of Bryant; Seth Akers, Lorenzo Atkinson, Adalyn Orlando and Rohan Raina, all of Chalker; Loren Branch, Annabelle Ekanayake, Austin Maxwell, Yannida Ouk, Brelana Timean and Johanna Weatherby, all of Clay Harmony; Kaitlyn Johnson and Alice Smit, both of Covenant Christian; Awa Darbo of the Dar-unnoor Academy; Gary Bragg, Samantha Hernandez and Jarrell Robinson, all of Dunleith; Jasmine Green, Patrick Hulet, Jianna Lee, Deslyn Loyd, Kensley Lusk, Rosaline Palmer, Riley Worthy and Laila Person, all of Dowell; Lorenzo Atkinson, Tristan Atkinson, Georgia Carter, Zoey Ibedu, Beckett Lundy-Garefino, Olivia McDaniel, Olivia Pope, John Skopitz and Nnayerem Uzoho, all of Due West; Daija-Lee Francis of Hollydale; Dailee Howard, Mason Traficante and Bridgette Vail, all of Keheley; Milan Collado and Archa Dave, both of Kincaid; Lily Georgeson, Evan Haisten, Emory Hutto, Elena Rett and Aubrey Wisely, all of King Springs; Camden Simmons and Robert Jenkins, all of Lindley; Joy Patadia of Picketts Mill; Makenna Fortson, Katherine Gibaldi, Ava Guffey, Kareena Lee, Sydney Riggins and Kashvi Sharma, all of Pitner; Isaac Hale, Esteban Lopez-Nunez, Max Lopez-Nunez, Ronan Owens and Mikayla Rozier, all of Sedalia Park; Abhiram Jois of Shallowford Falls; Kemso Okafor, Penelope Peck, Katalina Perez-Hurtado, Niraimadhi Raja and Laurel Seelinger, all of Teasley; and Chrislynn Pipkins and Mya Trotter, both of Varner.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *