Type to search


NFL Hall of Fame Class of 2020 and 2021


After COVID-19 delayed the NFL’s Hall of Fame Centennial Celebration by a year, it set the stage for 28 men to be honored this weekend. The Tom Benson Hall of Fame Stadium in Canton hosted the first of back-to-back enshrinements — a first — as the Pro Football Hall of Fame honored the Class of 2020 and 2021 this weekend,

CLASS OF 2020 ■ Steve Atwater ■ Isaac Bruce ■ Harold Carmichael ■ Jimbo Covert ■ Bill Cowher ■ Bobby Dillon ■ Cliff Harris ■ Winston Hill ■ Steve Hutchinson ■ Edgerrin James ■ Jimmy Johnson ■ Alex Karras ■ Troy Polamalu ■ Steve Sabol ■ Donnie Shell ■ Duke Slater ■ Mac Speedie ■ Ed Sprinkle ■ Paul Tagliabue ■ George Young

CLASS OF 2021 ■ Peyton Manning ■ Charles Woodson ■ Calvin Johnson ■ Alan Faneca ■ John Lynch ■ Drew Pearson■ Bill Nunn ■ Tom Flores

The 2021 list saw many former players whisked into the Pro Football Hall of Fame in their first year of eligibility including Johnson, Manning, and Woodson. Drew Pearson had to wait a few years before his number was selected. Pearson recently turned 70 and first became eligible for the Hall of Fame 31 years ago. Faneca, 44, has been eligible for the Hall since 2016. Lynch, 50, has been eligible for the Hall since 2013. Flores, 83, was a radio voice for the Raiders as recently as 2017 and last served as a head coach in 1994, with Seattle. Nunn, who died in 2014 at age 89, is the only member of the Class of 2021 to have been elected posthumously.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *